Total Faith in God

Today we were in Acts 12:

Here we have Herod going all out to crush the Christians. He scored points with the jews when he had James beheaded and now he had Peter in custody. To make sure Peter does not get away he posts lots of guards and then chain him between two guards. Peter knew there was humanly no way for him to escape, but he also knew the church were praying for him and I am sure he did the same.

Now, if it were me, I would worry just a little bit. Within a few hours they were either going to behead me, or feed me to the lions. There would be no way I would be able to get my brain to shut down long enough for me to fall asleep.

But Peter had complete faith in the Lord. He slept soundly. So soundly that the angel had to poke him in the side to wake him up!

I pray God will give me the faith in His complete control in everything, that I can too, like Peter, sleep soundly in the knowledge that He is in control, even though circumstances looks bleak.

About callmejeff

Serving Children in Crisis in Africa.
This entry was posted in Written Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

